Close

Login

Close

Register

Close

Lost Password

Trending

When a coffee table ISN'T a coffee table



Invest in blue-chip art for the very first time by signing up for Masterworks: https://masterworks.art/michaelalm Purchase shares in great masterpieces from artists like Pablo Picasso, Banksy, Andy Warhol, and more. See important disclosures: https://masterworks.io/about/disclaimer

This week I built a coffee table that turns into a dining table in seconds! Plans for the build are on my website https://www.almfab.com/plans

Thanks Rockler for supporting my channel! Rockler products used in video
Rockler Taper/Straight Line Jig https://www.rockler.com/taper-straight-line-jig
Rockler Portable Drill Guide https://www.rockler.com/rockler-portable-drill-guide
Rockler Marking and Measuring Tool Pouch https://www.rockler.com/marking-and-measuring-pouch
Rockler Sure Foot Bar Clamps https://www.rockler.com/surefoot-aluminum-bar-clamps
Rockler Router Table https://www.rockler.com/rockler-hpl-router-table-with-fence-and-basic-stand
Rockler Pro Lift Router Lift https://www.rockler.com/rockler-pro-lift-router-lift
1/4” Round Over Bit https://www.rockler.com/roundover-beading-router-bits-1-4-inch-shank

Additional tools featured (affiliate links support the channel)
Shaper Origin Hand Held CNC https://www.shapertools.com/en-us/origin/overview
Totalboat 2-part Epoxy Resin https://www.totalboat.com/product-category/resins/ Use code TotalALM22 for 10% off all Totalboat products
Festool Track Saw https://amzn.to/3hdYVmg
Festool Domino Jointer https://amzn.to/35lYAv7
Milwaukee M12 Drill and Driver https://amzn.to/3HiEzTl
DFM Tools Square https://amzn.to/3HmQZtz
GVS Half Mask Respirator https://amzn.to/3hfxt7B
Kutzall Rasp https://amzn.to/3HjdgZm
Flush Trim Templating Router Bit https://amzn.to/3si3BxF
Double Stick Carpet Tape https://amzn.to/3sl3y4v
Rubio Monocoat 2C Pure Wood Finish https://amzn.to/3heVNX8
Handi-shims https://amzn.to/3skAt9i
Adhesive Felt https://amzn.to/3tbhA7M

Table Saw Blades I use (affiliate links)
Note because I have a 3 hp saw I use “ industrial” 1/8” kerf blades. If you have a lower power saw you’ll want to use “Thin Kerf” Blades.

Favorite all around table saw Blade
Industrial https://amzn.to/3J6oRwT

Cutting splines, crosscutting, and general usage | Freud 10” x 50T Combo Blade
Industrial https://amzn.to/31q5w56
Thin Kerf https://amzn.to/3cqIYHK

Ripping and milling | 10” x 30T Glue Line Ripping Blade
Industrial https://amzn.to/3w6Yv7B
Thin Kerf https://amzn.to/3svkLpg

Plywood | 10” x 80T Freud Ultimate Plywood Blade
Industrial https://amzn.to/3ssGjTr
Thin Kerf https://amzn.to/2NZf3NB

You can support the channel by joining the Patreon!
https://www.patreon.com/almfab

source

Share This Post

Like This Post

0

Related Posts

Top Reviews

Create a review to display it here.

Recent Comments

Latest News